EXTREM genau

EXTREMELY precise

The measurement precision of gas sensors (CO, NO, SO2) is determined and then adjusted in a calibration chamber which is heated up to 5, 20 and 40°C ambient temperature and simultaneously flown by normed span gases. Over- and low pressure are balanced by gas channels of a special design. High-value pressure sensors provide with a perfect measurement result. Measurement results produced by ecom instruments are – regardless of possible influencing factors – EXTREMELY precise.

EXTREMELY efficient

Time is money: This is also valid when seconds or even minutes can be saved by each of the many measurements performed per year. With up to five times more gas conveyance (2.6 litre/minute) compared with current analysers, ecom flue gas analysers provide quicker with the measurement results. ecom pressure meters also determine a leakage rate wihin just a few minutes – EXTREMELY efficient.

EXTREMELY robust

Hard shell (aluminium-framed transport case or hardtop case). Harder core! Nearly all ecom instruments are embedded in an ultralight aluminium housing and are herewith optimally protected against possible external forceful impacts. In daily use under tough ambient conditions ecom instruments are EXTREMELY robust.

EXTREMELY safe

The condensate monitoring system protects against humidity. An automatic CO switch-off (fresh air purge of CO sensor) without measurement interruption secures the longevity of the CO sensor.
ecom pressure instruments guide – especially by safety-related pressure checks – step by step thru the measurement and monitor the general conditions. Users should keep their focus on the proper job they need to perform – nothing else. Therefore ecom instruments are EXTREMELY safe.

EXTREMELY broad-reaching

ecom instruments communicate wireless: via Bluetooth, via WiFi (higher coverage, more stable connection) as well as via radio (highest coverage by most stable connection). And they can therefore be monitored by remote command (via Bluetooth and ecom-R remote monitor; via radio or via smartphone). Data can be transferred to a PC as well as to a smartphone. Apps (Android + iOS for WiFi transfer) as well as PC are basically free of charge and available for download. EXTREMELY broad-reaching.

EXTREMELY complete

ecom stands for performance. ecom instruments are designed and offered as a complete, ready-for-measurement package (instrument, sampling probe and tubing, case). They also cover printer paper and filters for the first weeks and months. As well as a high-value shoulder carrying strap. And last but not least PC software as well as Apps are free of charge. EXTREMELY complete.

EXTREMELY lossfree

Some gases alike NO2 and SO2  are extremely water-soluble. Condensate arises by sampling when the gas cools down and the dew point is achieved. In order to be able to measure the full concentration, the so-called NOX/SOX tubing offers two decisive advantages: the smaller diameter provides with a quicker conveyance of the sampled gas and the internal PTFE sleeve prevents humidity to settle down. This way the gas transport EXTREMELY lossfree.

EXTREMELY cool

The dryier, the better: for the analyser and its electronic components, for the sensors in the instrument but also mainly by gases alike NO2 and SO2  which are extremely water-soluble. A gas cooler cools the sampled gas continuously to 5°C down – a process which is electronically monitored. Collected condensate can be – depending on model automatically – evacuated. EXTREMELY dry = EXTREMELY cool.

EXTREM genau

EXTREM genau

Die Messgenauigkeit von Gassensoren (CO, NO, SO2) wird bei 5, 20 und 40°C im Klimaschrank durch genormte Prüfgase ermittelt und angepasst. Durch speziell entwickelte Gaskanäle werden Über- und Unterdruck im Abgasanalysegerät ausgeglichen. Bei der Druckmessung garantieren hochwertige Sensoren ein perfektes Messergebnis. Messergebnisse in ecom-Messgeräten sind – unabhängig von möglichen Einflussfaktoren – EXTREM genau.

EXTREM effizient

Zeit ist Geld: Das gilt auch, wenn bei vielen Messungen im Jahr jeweils Minuten oder Sekunden eingespart werden können. Mit bis zu fünffacher Förderleistung (2,6 Liter/Minute) gegenüber herkömmlichen Geräten bieten ecom-Abgasanalysegeräte ein schnelles Messergebnis. Auch bei der Druckmessung bieten ecom Messgeräte zum Beispiel eine Leckratenbestimmung in Rekordzeit – EXTREM effizient.

EXTREM robust

Harte Schale (Aluminium-Rahmenkoffer oder Kunststoff-Hartschalen-Koffer). Noch härterer Kern! Fast alle ecom-Messgeräte sind in einem ultraleichten Aluminium-Gehäuse untergebracht. Damit sind sie perfekt gegen mögliche Gewalteinwirkungen von außen geschützt. Gerade im täglichen Einsatz in rauen Umgebungen sind ecom Messgeräte EXTREM robust.

EXTREM sicher

Die Kondensat-Überwachung schützt vor Feuchtigkeit. Eine automatische CO-Abschaltung (Freispülung des CO-Sensors) ohne Unteecomechung der Messung stellt die Langlebigkeit des CO-Sensors sicher. ecom-Druckmessgeräte führen – gerade bei sicherheitsrelevanten TRGI-Prüfungen – Schritt für Schritt durch die Messung und überwachen die Rahmenbedingungen. Ein Anwender soll sich auf seine eigentliche Arbeit konzentrieren können. Deswegen sind ecom-Messgeräte EXTREM sicher.

EXTREM reichweitenstark

ecom-Messgeräte kommunizieren kabellos: Per Bluetooth, per W-LAN (höhere Reichweite, stabilere Verbindung) sowie per Funk (höchste Reichweite bei stabilster Verbindung). Damit können Geräte fernbedient werden (per Bluetooth und ecom-R-Fernanzeige; per Funk-Fernbedienung oder per Smartphone) sowie Daten auf den PC sowie das Smartphone übertragen werden Apps (Android + iOS für die W-LAN-Übertragung) sowie PC-Software stehen kostenlos zum Download zur Verfügung. EXTREM reichweitenstark.

EXTREM umfangreich

ecom steht für Leistung. ecom-Messgeräte werden komplett messfertig (Gerät, Sonde, Sondenschlauch, Koffer) konzipiert und angeboten. Dazu gehören dann aber auch: Druckerpapier und Filter für die ersten Wochen und Monate. Genauso wie ein hochwertiger Tragegurt. Darüber hinaus sind die PC-Software sowie Apps kostenlos. Die Betreuung von Kunden (auch vor Ort) ist genauso selbstverständlich wie ein kostenloses Leihgerät im Servicefall. Weit über das Messgerät hinaus ist die Leistung EXTREM umfangreich.

EXTREM verlustfrei

Einige Gase- unter anderem NO2 und SO2  sind extrem wasserlöslich. Bei einer Proben-Entnahme im Abgas entsteht Kondensat, wenn das Abgas abkühlt und den Taupunkt durchschreitet. Um die volle Konzentration messen zu können, bietet ein NOX/SOX-Schlauch zwei entscheidende Vorteile: Durch den geringen Durchmesser wird das Abgas noch schneller transportiert. Eine PTFE-Innenbeschichtung sorgt dafür, dass sich keine Feuchtigkeit niederschlägt. So ist der Gastransport EXTREM verlustfrei.

EXTREM kühl

Je trockener, desto besser: Für das Messgerät mit seinen elektronischen Bauteilen, für die Sensorik im Messgerät, vor allem aber auch für Gase wie NO2 und SO2 , die extrem wasserlöslich sind. Mit einem Gaskühler wird das zu messende Gas kontinuierlich auf 5°C herunter gekühlt. Damit trocknet es in einem gesteuerten Prozess. Abgeschiedenes Kondensat kann – z. T. automatisch – einfach entleert werden. EXTREM trocken = EXTREM kühl.